American Legacy Foundation: Sunny Side of Truth ReMix

American Legacy Foundation and agency Arnold have flipped those cheeky, cheerful tunes from their anti-tobacco "Sunny

Published on Jul 14, 2008

Editor's Pick

American Legacy Foundation and agency Arnold have flipped those cheeky, cheerful tunes from their anti-tobacco "Sunny Side of Truth" campaign by handing them over to nine established DJs, producers and bands for a little sonic retooling.

With the "ReMix" project, ALF and Arnold are reaching out through several digital channels to promote these cuts, which were revamped by the likes of Diplo, DJ Spooky, Pete Rock, Mixmaster Mike, Z-Trip and Cobra Starship. Visitors to the ReMix web destination can listen to clips of each artist's song, check out their images and bios, download the full ten-song CD for free (for a limited time only) in .m4a format and send the remixes to friends via mobile by nabbing a special widget on the site.

Along with the official ReMix homepage, truth-branded profiles on MySpace and Facebook will keep the songs in rotation, as will other online music channels like Pandora, Imeem, iLike and At the end of July, iTunes, Napster, eMusic and other digital distro sites will offer the songs for download as well.

As for additional content, behind-the scenes videos and podcasts will roll out every two weeks through the first week of October (the first two featuring Kenny Dope and Z-Trip are currently up and running) on the ReMix destination and the aforementioned social networking channels. They are also available for download through iTunes and various related digital outlets like and

Rate this Ad

You must be registered to rate this ad.
Please or Register Now

Most Popular


Jul 14, 2008
American Legacy Foundation
Arnold Worldwide New York
Chief Creative Officer:
Pete Favat
Creative Director:
John Kearse
Creative Director:
Meg Siegal
Associate Creative Director:
Mike Costello
Bryan Karr
Ryan Habbyshaw
Agency Production:
Cybil Morin
Agency Production:
Julie Gilbert
Information Architect:
Priya Chitre
Information Architect:
Darshan Sampathu
Web Programmer:
Ebbey Mathew
Web Programmer:
Sean Sullivan
Web Programmer:
Joel Caruso
Web Programmer:
Greg North
Web Programmer/Designer:
Dave Fernandez
Blake Marquis
Kat Dawson
Podcast Editor:
Mark Higgins
Podcast Editor:
Nate Laver
Podcast Director, Photography:
Jeff Costello
Podcast Producer:
Nick Agri
Podcast Producer:
Nate Laver
Podcast Producer:
Ian McFarland
Production House:
Rock River
Amelia Lawrence Darrow
Cesar Gonzales
David Hargis
Jeff Daniels

Need a credit fix? Contact the Creativity Editors

The Creativity Newsletter

The Creativity newsletter is editorially curated to spotlight the work that’s hitting the mark—or missing it altogether. Sign up to have it sent to your inbox.