The Andy Awards: Elect the Jury - Mission

The Andys wants you to pick the 2010 jury.

Published on Oct 05, 2009

Editor's Pick

The Andy Awards, led by Co-Chairs Ty Montague of JWT and Big Spaceship's Michael Lebowitz, goes directly to the creative community to select the jury of the 2010 Show.

The Elect the Jury website asks the industry to pick their judges from more than 100 nominees so far, and even add to the list of candidates. The current pickings include some familiar usual suspects, like Crispin's Andrew Keller, R/GA's Nick Law and BBDO's David Lubars, but a crop of influencers from the broader world of creativity appear as well, including artist Takashi Murakami, directors like Neill Blomkamp and Michel Gondry, and Jon Favreau--the speechwriter, not the actor/director, although visitors are free to nominate the latter as well.

The selection process will go on for about four weeks, and the final jury members-about 25-will be announced on December 1.

Rate this Ad

You must be registered to rate this ad.
Please or Register Now

Most Popular


Oct 05, 2009
JWT New York
The Andy Awards
Creative Director:
Paul Bichler
Big Space Ship
Creative Director:
Samira Ansari
JWT New York
Creative Director:
Georgina Hofmann
Jon Morgan
Ed Sumner
Information Architecture:
Jeremy Wood
Account Manager:
Lauren Bernstein
Account Manager:
Alistair Schoonmaker
Project Manager:
Lauren Galanek
Digital Strategist:
Ingrid Bernstein
Digital Strategist:
Nat Ma
Digital Agency:
Big Spaceship

Need a credit fix? Contact the Creativity Editors

The Creativity Newsletter

The Creativity newsletter is editorially curated to spotlight the work that’s hitting the mark—or missing it altogether. Sign up to have it sent to your inbox.